Patons Scarf

I had this Patons Metallic yarn I wanted to use forever and I figured the Tadpole loom by Authentic Knitting Board (KB) would be perfect for it. I couldn’t decide which stitch to use, because the stockinette stitch tended to curve more than I wanted. So I looked through the KB video tutorials and I thought I’d try the Criss Cross Stitch. The end result was perfect: not much curving and the size was ideal. I had my 10yo daughter model it for me.

Pattern: Criss Cross Stitch

Yarn: Patons Metallic Yarn (1 ball) Medium 4

Color: Burnished Rose Gold

Size: 4″ x 53″

img_4160
Before
img_4164
After

 

 

 

 

img_4163
My oldest daughter modeling my scarf. :)
img_4166
I had a bit of excess yarn so I made a crocheted flower.

 

Leave a Reply

