New Loom Set and A Baby Blanket

Update: I have donated this Loom Knit Diagonal Baby Throw to the Westminster Presbyterian Women Knitting Group: KnitWits.

I have been slacking in posting lately, and for that, I apologize.

I do want to say that I gave in and finally got me a Martha Stewart Crafts™ Knit & Weave Loom Kit! I needed to get a loom that would let me do bigger projects, like for example, an afghan or something of similar size.

I have been working on a baby blanket just recently, and used the new loom kit. Setting it up was a little complicated, due to some holes for the pegs weren’t working with the pegs. I had to use a rubber mallet to actually put the pegs in place. Ah well, as long as it works, right?

So, the baby blanket I’m working on is from Good Knit Kisses YouTube video:

Thankfully, it’s easy to follow and no problem at all. The images on either side are what I have done so far (after this I have changed the yarn color), and it probably took me an hour for that much. (Pardon the mess!) But as you can see, the loom set-up is quite big, maybe up to my hip (I’m 4’10”, so you can judge how high that is).

I hope to finish this project soon. It’s just been so busy lately with a recent job promotion and change of office hours, but I’ll get it done!

Edit: and here’s the finished product. I made the other half part too tight so it’s a bit askew. However, just a few pulls and tugs, and I was able to make it square as it’s supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

